Hall of Fame, Class of 2019

Congratulations to Mike Mussina, Edgar Martinez, Mariano Rivera, and Roy Halladay on their election to the Baseball Hall of Fame!  And bonus congrats to Rivera, the first ever elected with 100% of the vote.

hall of fame 2019

2 Comments on “Hall of Fame, Class of 2019”

  1. hanspostcard says:

    All four deserving- no mistakes adding any of them. Now next year Jeter is a certainty- other than that? Schilling was as good as Mussina if not better maybe it will be his turn but no one ‘just missed’ this year like in the past few. Will be interesting.

  2. wkkortas says:

    It’s nice that the whole will-someone-ever-go-in unanimously debate is over and done with at last.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s